276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Date with Justice: 9 (The Dales Detective Series, 9)

£4.995£9.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

The author does a fabulous job in drawing all the characters and the settings and if Bruncliffe was a real place I would definitely want to visit. I would liken this book and indeed the series to a boiled sweet with a soft centre but a hard shell. The vague threat that novel ends on, presumably signposting the way for book number 9 in the series, is that the sprightly but elderly members of the local retirement complex might lose their home.

Overall I think this is totally worth it, it has all the cozy vibes one could want, characters that are fun and with depth, a dog that is the most lovable thing, a slight romantic touch and a lot of mystery. Having said all that, it was a gripping tale and I didn't want to stop till the denouement, which sadly fell slightly flat as the master criminal just seemed to fade out. Je ne sais pas si c'est le dernier tome, mais l'enquête fil rouge du début est désormais résolue et je trouve ça bien qu'elle ne se soit pas trop étirée en longueur. Wonderfully engaging, Julia Chapman’s latest Dales mystery is perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club series .Julia Chapman's fourth Dales Detective Agency novel following Date with Mystery - A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him? Characters arrived, locals and offcumden – folk from beyond the dale – all thrown together by mystery and murder. Investigating the murder of a senior official, they are soon up against more than they bargained for! Once all three of these cases start to converge on each other, Delilah and Samson are going to find that their latest investigation is fraught with some danger.

Date With Malice” is the second novel in the “Dales Detectives” series and was released in the year 2017. She is also the author of the Dales Detective series which follows the adventures of Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe as they solve cases in the Yorkshire Dales.Qu'est-ce que je l'ai attendu ce dénouement, que les problèmes qui gangrènent Bruncliffe arrivent enfin à leur terme ! She spent the majority of that time as a teacher of English as a Foreign Language but also dabbled in bookselling, pawnbroking, waitressing and was once 'checkout chick of the month' at a supermarket in South Australia.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment