Posted 20 hours ago

Jane Austen 6-Book Boxed Set: Containing: Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion - all illustrated (Collector's Library)

ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
Joined in 2023

About this deal

Austen had a short life, but her legacy and the impact she made on literature have changed the course of history. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Registered address: Unit 5, Vulcan House Business Centre, Vulcan Road, Leicester, LE5 3EF, United kingdom. For further information about your statutory rights, contact your local authority Trading Standards department or consumer advice center (for example the Citizen's Advice Bureau if you are in the UK). Elinor's character is one of Augustan detachment, while Marianne, a fervent disciple of the Romantic Age, learns to curb her passionate nature in the interests of survival.

Sweet Cherry Publishing has released a series of classic novels that have been rewritten to make them easier to understand. Jane Austen is a world-renowned author and a pioneer of literature and paved the way for generations of authors, in particular female authors. Austen was born in Hampshire, England, in 1775 and is primarily known for her six key novels: Pride and Prejudice , Sense and Sensibility, Emma , Mansfield Park, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion. Through her vivacious and spirited heroines and their circle, she paints vivid portraits of English middle-class life as the eighteenth century came to a close.Manacled Book – The Ultimate High-Quality Magical Saga: Exquisite Art Paper Craftsmanship, A Collector's Dream Gift! There is the seventeen- year-old Catherine Morland, who loves such books and readily believes such mysterious and dark events to be afoot in her own world. An attractive set published and bound by Riviere, with pleasing colour frontispieces by Charles Edmund Brock, who previously produced the first ever colour-illustrated edition of Austen in 1898 alongside Henry Matthews Brock. Witty, vivid and eloquent, Jane Austen's delightful romance novels will paint a colourful portrait of the last chapter of the eighteenth century inside the reader s mind. First expanded Winchester edition of what is considered the most attractive of the unillustrated editions of the author's works produced around this time.

Beautiful, clever, and rich, Emma Woodhouse is perfectly content with her single life and sees no need for either love or marriage. A stunning new Clothbound Classics edition of Jane Austen's tantalizing final work - set to be a major Andrew Davies ITV adaptation this autumnWritten in the last months of Austen's life, Sanditon features a glorious cast of hypochondriacs and speculators in a newly established seaside resort, and shows the author contemplating a changing society . In dramatic letters, Laura tells of heartless fathers and runaway children, long-lost grandfathers and thieving cousins. We work closely with publishers and authors to ensure that we offer the best books on the market for your child. In the sparkling comedy of manners that follows, Jane Austen shows the folly of judging by first impressions and superbly evokes the friendships, gossip and snobberies of provincial middle-class life.Having grown up with the landscape of the Yorkshire Moors beside them, their books are often gothic and dark whilst presenting the social climate facing young women at the time. Few novelists have conveyed the subtleties and nuances of their own social milieu with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. Arcturus is known for high-quality editions, beautiful designs, and commitment to preserving the literary classics for generations to come. Taken in by rich relatives, quiet and sensitive Fanny never feels she is a part of the grand surroundings of Mansfield Park.

This stunning 8 book illustrated collection is a perfect gift and introduction to classical literature for children aged seven and up.This complete and unabridged edition contains a biography of the author and a new introduction and afterword. Four books comprised of five novels including the timeless story of Pride and Prejudice, which follows the turbulent relationship between Elizabeth Bennet, the daughter of a country gentleman, and Fitzwilliam Darcy, a rich aristocratic landowner.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment